Explore the 2019 Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections in Kalyandurg Constituency

K.V Ushasree Charan

K.V Ushasree Charan
K.V Ushasree Charan

Party: YSR Congress Party

Votes: 88,051

Percentage: 46.14%

Majority: 19,896

Background: K.V Ushasree Charan, the current MLA of Kalyandurg, was born in 1976. She is an agriculturist and completed her Post Graduation in MSc Ecology and Environment from Manipal University. She represented the YSR Congress Party and secured 88,051 votes in the 2019 elections.

M.Umamaheshwara Naidu

M.Umamaheshwara Naidu
M.Umamaheshwara Naidu

Party: Telugu Desam Party (TDP)

Votes: 68,155

Percentage: 35.71%

Background: M.Umamaheshwara Naidu, an opposition leader, was born in 1977. He is a farmer and completed his 9th class education at ZP High School. Naidu contested in the 2019 elections from TDP but lost.

Raghuveera Reddy

Raghuveera Reddy
Raghuveera Reddy

Party: Indian National Congress (INC)

Votes: 28,883

Percentage: 15.13%

Background: Raghuveera Reddy, an opposition leader, was born in 1966. He is an agriculturist and social worker. Reddy holds a Bachelor of Law degree from Sri Krishna Devaraya University. He contested in the 2019 elections from INC but lost.

Rahul Karanam

Party: Janasena Party (JSP)

Votes: 1,554

Percentage: 0.81%

Background: Rahul Karanam contested in the 2019 elections from Janasena Party (JSP) and secured 1,554 votes.

Muppuri Devaraj

Party: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Votes: 794

Percentage: 0.42%

Background: Muppuri Devaraj contested in the 2019 elections from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and secured 794 votes.

In the 2019 Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly election, K.V Ushasree Charan from the YSR Congress Party secured 88,051 votes, capturing 46.14% of the total vote share. She won with a majority of 19,896 votes against the opposition candidate, M.Umamaheshwara Naidu, representing the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), who received 68,155 votes, accounting for 35.71% of the total votes. Raghuveera Reddy, representing the Indian National Congress (INC), received 28,883 votes, making up 15.13% of the total votes. Additionally, Rahul Karanam from Janasena Party (JSP) received 1,554 votes (0.81%), and Muppuri Devaraj from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) received 794 votes (0.42%). K.V Ushasree Charan holds a Post Graduation degree, while M.Umamaheshwara Naidu completed his 9th class education. Raghuveera Reddy is an agriculturist with a Bachelor of Law degree, and Rahul Karanam and Muppuri Devaraj represent JSP and BJP, respectively.

Leave a Comment