Dhone Assembly Constituency: A Snapshot

Dhone Assembly Constituency: A Snapshot

Dhone Assembly Constituency, located in the Nandyal district of Andhra Pradesh, plays a vital role in shaping the political landscape of the state. This constituency has been electing its representative to the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly since 1951 and is home to a diverse population of 219,678 eligible voters.

Geographical Overview

Dhone Assembly Constituency comprises three key mandals: Peapully, Bethamcherla, and Dhone. These manuals together form the electoral landscape in this region.

Current MLA: Buggana Rajendranath Reddy

Buggana Rajendranath Reddy is the current Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) representing Dhone Assembly Constituency. He emerged victorious in the 2019 elections, securing 100,845 votes, which accounted for an impressive 57.97% of the total votes cast. Buggana Rajendranath Reddy hails from Bethamcherla in the Nandyal district, born to Buggana Ramnath Reddy and Buggana Parvathi Devi. His maternal grandfather, K.V. Reddy, was a renowned filmmaker. Buggana Rajendranath Reddy is an engineering graduate. Apart from being a prominent figure in the YSR Congress Party, Buggana Rajendranath Reddy was entrusted with the Ministry for Finance by his party. He had previously contested the 2014 elections under the YSR Congress Party banner, demonstrating his commitment to serving the people of Dhone.

Certainly, here’s the information presented in a tabular format to highlight the key details about Dhone Assembly Constituency, including its current MLA and opposition leader, as well as the electoral outcomes in the 2014 and 2019 elections:

Aspect Description
Location Nandyal district, Andhra Pradesh
Total Eligible Voters 219,678
Constituency Mandals Peapully, Bethamcherla, and Dhone
Current MLA Buggana Rajendranath Reddy
MLA’s Party Affiliation YSR Congress Party
MLA’s Background Engineering graduate, born in Bethamcherla, Nandyal district
MLA’s 2019 Election Result Won with 57.97% of the vote share (100,845 votes)
Opposition Leader K.E Prathap
Opposition Leader’s Party Telugu Desam Party (TDP)
Opposition Leader’s Background Holds a post-graduate degree (MA), born in Kamalapadu
Opposition Leader’s 2019 Result Received 37.44% of the vote share (65,329 votes)
Previous Election Winner (2014) Buggana Rajendranath Reddy
Winner’s 2014 Result Secured 49.86% of the vote share (83683┬ávotes)
Current Political Landscape Competitive, with dynamic electoral outcomes

Opposition Leader: K.E Prathap

K.E Prathap is the opposition leader representing Dhone Assembly Constituency. He contested the 2019 elections as a candidate from the Telugu Desam Party (TDP). Prathap was born in Kamalapadu, Nandyal district, Andhra Pradesh, to the Late K.E Madanna. At the age of 68, he brings a wealth of experience to his political role. Prathap holds a post-graduate degree (MA) from Osmania University, Hyderabad, which he earned in 1976. In the 2019 Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly election, K.E Prathap received the support of 65,329 electors, garnering 37.44% of the vote share. While he faced a setback in 2019.

The Dhone Assembly Constituency continues to be a battleground for political parties, with its residents actively participating in the electoral process to choose their representatives. The contrasting electoral outcomes in 2014 and 2019 highlight the dynamic nature of this constituency’s political landscape, where leaders like Buggana Rajendranath Reddy and K.E Prathap vie for the privilege of serving its diverse population.

Leave a Comment